Welcome to the SquishyZoo!

#1275: Randall

Randall the reindeer.

Species: Deer

Sub-Species: Reindeer

Date of Adoption 2 May 2024

While wandering the myriad locations of the Internet, I learned that there was yet another charity shop in the Doncaster area, of which I was previously unaware: the Barnardo’s charity shop! Today, I had done the rounds of the city-centre charity shops quite quickly, so I decided to hop on a bus to see if I could find the shop in question. Not only did I succeed in my quest, but there was a welcoming basket of toys priced at 50p and £1, right outside the entrance!

Side view of Randall.

After a brief rummage, I came across this adorable, fuzzy reindeer friend with a red nose – so I definitely had to pick a name beginning with R, because surely not all red-nosed reindeer are called Rudolf/Rudolph! 😆 Originally, I’d decided on Ramsay, but every time I looked at him, I kept thinking “Randall”, so my brain overruled itself 😆 I imagine I’ll encounter more red-nosed reindeer in the future… 😛 Oh yeah: I hadn’t even noticed his scarf until I got home… 😆

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started